Old primary school

In 2008 somebody asked if I could provide a picture of the old and now closed primary school for some publication or other. I believe it was reproduced but I never saw a finished copy. It was always a condition of supply that folk should send a copy of the finished brochure/magazine or whatever, but they rarely did.

The old school building wasn’t easy to photograph in its entirety from within the village, so I decided to take a couple of long lenses with me up mast hill near Kaimes. Because the main focal point was the school, I highlighted it by blurring the periphery of the image using PhotoShop.

While up there, I did another shot slightly to the left. First two photographed digital SLR using a 500mm mirror lens.

school-old

village-from-mast
I can see the pub from here!!
village-from-mast-wide
A wider view on an 80mm lens

 

Leave a Reply

